organised by

About MSS

in collaboration with

International Faculty
B Stephens Richards
Kamal N Ibrahim
Sigurd H Berven
Robert W Gaines
Hilali H Noordeen
Ahmet Alanay
Brian Kwon K
Hazem Elsabaie
Nils Hansen-Algenstaedt
Keith Luk Dip-Kei
Arvind Jayaswal
Chung Jae-Yoon
Wong Hee-Kit
Chen Po-Quang

Registration Fees
Before 1 July 2011
1 July 2011 -
30 Nov 2011
Overseas Delegate
USD 350
USD 400
USD 500
Click here to register online

Registration For Local Allied Health Professionals
The Organising Committee has decided to extend a special registration fee of RM600.00 for LOCAL Allied Health Professionals (Ward and OT Nurses, Physiotherapists, Occupational Therapists, Medical Assistants and others). Registration can be done on line here. Payment by LPO is acceptable. Please download the registration form, complete it and return to the Secretariat stating that payment will be be LPO.


Payments can be made via telegraphic transfer to:
Account Name : Malaysia Spine Society
Bank : Malayan Banking Berhad
Account No : 564427302456
Branch : Menara Perkeso, Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur
Swift Code : MBBEMYKL
(If remittance is via telegraphic transfer, please attach proof of remittance
with the completed Registration Form.)
Payment should be sent with the completed Registration Form to the Congress Secretariat. Click here to download registration form.
On-site registration fee may be paid in cash or cheque.

The congress secretariat must be notified in writing of all cancellation.
Refund will be made after the conference as follows :
Cancellation on or before 30th August 2011 : 50%
Cancellation after 30th August 2011 : Nil

A certificate of participation will be issued to all delegates.

The Organising Committee will not be liable for personal accidents, loss or damage to private properties of participants during the Conference. Participants should make their own arrangements with respect to personal insurance.

Whilst every attempt would be made to ensure that all aspects of the Conference as mentioned in this publication will take place as scheduled, the Organising Committee reserves the right to make last minute changes should the need arises.



International Organising Committee
International Co-chairmen

Dr B Stephens Richards
Dr Hilali H Noordeen
Worldwide Conference Chair
Dr Ahmet Alanay

Local Organising Committee

Prof Dato’ Mohamad
Abdul Razak
Dr Abdul Halim Yusof
Dr Lim Heng-Hing
Business Manager
Dr Abdul Malek Hussein
Scientific Chairman
A/Prof Kwan Mun-Keong
Publicity And Promotion

Dr Harwant Singh
Dr Nurul Azwa Mohd Noor
Social Events
Dr Parameshwaran
Dr Chong Chee-Seang
Dr Saw Lim-Beng